Heart on Fire

I am a furious flower. I love Jesus. I love kids. I love you.

Friday, June 26, 2009

So, Hello Again :)

In order to not change my status on Facebook every 4 minutes all day, I decided I should just write my thoughts in my blog! I'm sure no one checks it anymore, since I haven't written in about a year, but oh well. :)




















My Life:

It has been a long time. I got married. I taught Kindergarten for a year. I survived that and now it's summer. I love being married. It is the best thing ever and I realized more and more every day why David is so perfect for me and how amazingly blessed I am to have him as my husband. God is awesome. I know He loves giving his children good gifts, but David is seriously the best gift He has ever given me, besides his gift of Himself to pay for my sins and allow me to have a relationship with Him. He also gave me an awesome family who helped make me who I am today and they were certainly a good gift as well. :)



David and I dancing.



















Happy couple



























Karen, Suzanne, Me, Jennifer, Meghan


My current thoughts:

Shawn Johnson is awesome! She was definitely my favorite gymnast at the Olympics. Now I love her even more. Not only did she win lots of gold medals, she danced her behind off and won Dancing With the Stars! She's only 17, too. Way to go Shawn. :)

I LOVE Anna Demidova! She is the new professional dancer on Dancing with the Stars. When she dances it actually gives me chills. She is the most beautiful dancer and she makes all her partners look good. Every time she dances I think, "this is what I love about ballroom dancing!" On DWTS, I do love watching the dances with the stars, but when two professionals dance together, it's so awesome.

I definitely like DWTS better than So You Think You Can Dance. I will expand on that more in a minute. Staying on the "ballroom" train of thought, every time a couple has to do ballroom dancing on SYTYCD, the judges go so easy on them with their expectations and critiques. It's so annoying! Anytime they do Hip Hop, Contemporary, crazy whatever style Mia Micheals choreographs, etc, the judges are so critical. I definitely like ballroom better than contemporary, and have a more critical eye, but I am not totally oblivious when it comes to other styles. [I actually love hip hop, ballet, jazz, broadway, and some others. Contemporary is probably my least favorite but it depends on the piece. Sometimes I thoroughly enjoy it.] I can be totally impressed with a (non-ballroom) number and the judges basically tell the dancers they were horrible and then someone does a really sub par ballroom number and the judges are all praise. One judge is even the "ballroom expert" and she gives totally positive critique. It makes me want to scream. To clarify, when I say sub par, I mean totally boring, not technically impressive (ie. no good basic technique of that dance), and not beautiful/firey/whatever is called for in that style of dance.


I hate Windows Media Player. It doesn't work right. It ruins our TV viewing and just drives us nuts. What is wrong with M-soft? Why can't they make things that work?!

David is home. That means I have to go now.

1 Comments:

  • At 9:27 PM, Blogger Jody and Ruth Been said…

    Lisa, I read your blog! Please post more often. I would love to see pictures and hear how you are doing. Please don't stop.

    Hugs from our home to yours. XOOX

     

Post a Comment

<< Home